About Us

The Northwest Regional Workforce Investment Board (NRWIB) is the administrative entity that oversees and administers WIOA and CT-DOL funded programs in the Northwest Region Service Delivery Area (SDA). It was established by the Governor to promote effective delivery of job training services throughout the Region that includes the forty-one municipalities.

The forty-one municipalities that make up the Region are: Barkhamsted, Bethlehem, Bethel, Bridgewater, Brookfield, Canaan, Cheshire, Colebrook, Cornwall, Danbury, Goshen, Hartland, Harwinton, Kent, Litchfield, Middlebury, Morris, Newtown, New Fairfield, New Milford, New Hartford, Naugatuck, Norfolk, North Canaan, Prospect, Redding, Ridgefield, Roxbury, Salisbury, Sharon, Sherman, Southbury, Thomaston, Torrington, Warren, Washington, Waterbury, Watertown, Winchester, Winsted, Wolcott, and Woodbury.

View our slideshow

Northwest Regional Workforce Investment Board Staff